معلومات عن العيادة

(1616-1547 ,ميغيل دي سرفانتس)"...العيون هي مرسال المحبة"

البصر هو أحد الحواس الخمسة الرئيسية التي أنعم الله بها على الإنسان، وهي من أهم الحواس التي من خلالها يكتشف الإنسان الكون، ومن هذه الأهمية ينبع حرص قسم طب العيون في المستشفى الأهلي واهتمامه بتوفير أفضل خدمات التشخيص والوقاية والعلاج لمشاكل وأمراض العيون والعمى لجميع ضيوف وزوار المستشفى يوميا وعلى مدار الـ 24 ساعة.

ونحرص في القسم باعتباره من أهم مراكز العيون في قطرعلى اللإلتزام بدورنا في تقديم أفضل الخدمات التشخيصية والعلاجية وأكثرها تقدما، وحيث أن العديد من أمراض العيون هي في الواقع انعكاس لحالات مرضية أخرى في أنظمة الجسد فإن ذلك مهم لقسم العيون كونه جزءا لا يتجزأ من مستشفى متعدد التخصصات.

ويركز فريق الأطباء لدينا على جراحة الشبكية الناتجة من أمراض السكري أو انفصال الشبكية، جراحة المنطقة الأمامية من العين (إعتام عدسة العين، زرقة العين، القرنية المخروطية، وأمراض القرنية الأخرى)، جراحة الحوادث، علاج انكسار الضوء في العين بالليزك و الـ PRK والعدسات اللاصقة داخل العين، علاج الحول وغيرها من أمراض العيون للأطفال.

وترتكز فلسفتنا على المعايير التالية:

احترام الثقافات المختلفة والعمل الجماعي:

وذلك ايمانا بمقولة مارك توين المشهورة: "إن الإحسان هو لغة التواصل التي يراها الأعمى ويسمعها الأصم" (1835-191)، ونحن ملتزمون بتوفير العناية والإهتمام لضيوفنا القادمين من دولة قطر والدول الأخرى في جو من الراحة والمحبة والاحترام والأمان، كما نحرص في العمل الجماعي على التوعية الصحية وتوفير العناية الخاصة بالضيوف المرضى والتي هي من أهم أهدافنا.

توفير أحدث التكنولوجيا:

حيث أن المعدات الحديثة والمتطورة ضرورية لتقديم الرعاية المثلى وتلبية احتياجات ضيوفنا، ولذلك فقد استثمر المستشفى الأفضل في هذا المجال من أجل دعم القسم حيث أصبح في طليعة الأقسام التي تستخدم أحدث التقنيات والمعدات لأغراض التشخيص والجراحة والتي ننافس بها أفضل معاهد العين في العالم، بالإضافة إلى دعم القسم بشبكة إلكترونية كاملة لضمان سلامة الضيف.

الكفاءة والجودة في الإدارة:

يتم التدقيق على جميع العمليات والإجراءات في القسم وذلك لضمان الجودة والكفاءة في العمل، وضمان صحة التشخيص ودقته وتقديم العلاج الأمثل، ونؤمن بشدة بضرورة أن تكون بيئة المستشفى محفزة ومريحة من أجل صحة ضيوفنا حيث أن "العين هي نافذة الجسد" ولذلك علينا التوفيق بين خدمات التشخيص والعلاج .

تقليل المضاعفات:

أظهرت العلاجات المتبعة في مجال الطب أنه يمكن الحد من المضاعفات من خلال الإستعانة بأطباء وجراحين من ذوي الخبرة والكفاءة العاليين، وبناء على ذلك فقد حرصت الإدراة على استقطاب أفضل الجراحين الذين لديهم خبرة تشمل آلاف العمليات والإجراءات التي قاموا بها بشكل مستقل.

إجراء البحوث والحرص على التعليم المستمر:

يتفوق الأطباء ذوي التعليم المبني على الخبرة والمعرفة على أولئك الحاصلين على التدريب المرتكز على تنمية المهارات لديهم، وانطلاقا من هذا فإننا نحرص على المشاركة في المحاضرات العلمية والدراسات والبحوث، ونشر أحدث ما توصل إليه طب العيون في المجلات العالمية منها مجلة طب العيون التي تصدر في الشرق الأوسط الإفريقي، كما نساهم في في تطوير المعارف الطبية الحديثة من أجل خدمة سكان دولة قطر والعالم، وتقوم الإدراة بالتعاون مع مؤسسة قطرالوطنية للبحوث في عدد من المشاريع البحثية.

About Clinic

“The eyes - those silent tongues of love...”(Miguel de Cervantes, 1547-1616)

Vision is one of the major five senses of man and is an essential part of quality of life. The Department of Ophthalmology is a patient-focused medical facility committed to the fight for sight encompassing the diagnosis, prevention and treatment of blind­ing diseases.

The whole spectrum of eye diseases is accepted for diagnosis and treatment. Treatment is guaran­teed for all referred, walk-in and casualty patients 24 hours a day, year round.
We understand our role as a community oriented and as a referral center for advanced diagnosis and therapy of eye problems in Qatar and the region. Because many eye diseases are manifestations of systemic conditions, we feel that it is a major advantage of the Department to be embedded in a multidisciplinary Hospital.
Our team focuses on vitreoretinal surgery (diabetes, retinal detachment), anterior segment surgery (cataract, glaucoma, keratoconus and other corneal diseases), combined and trauma surgery, refractive (LASIK, PRK, intraocular contact lens), and pediatric procedures (strabismus).

Our department’s philosophy features 5 pillars:

Multicultural respect and community work:

“Kindness is a language, which the deaf can hear and the blind can see” (quote Mark Twain 1835-191). We are committed to love and care for our guests coming from Qatar and so many other countries in order to make them feel well taken care of, safe, and respected. Community work and outreach for health or sick visits is our goal.

Newest technology:

Optimal care for our guests needs latest equipment. The Hospital has invested in the best for this Department. We are at the forefront of diagnostic and surgical technology to serve at a level competitive with the best eye institutes in the world. Also, the department is fully electronically networked for guest safety.

Quality management:

All processes and procedures are audited to provide continuous quality improvement and guarantee correct diagnoses, and optimized treatment. We believe that a Hospital environment is essential for our guests’ health, because “the eye is the window to the body”, and diagnostics and therapy can frequently not be separated.

Minimizing complications:

Evidence-based medicine has shown that the rate of complications can be minimized through experienced doctors and high-volume surgeons. Therefore, the department only features surgeons who have performed thousands of procedures independently.

Research and continuing education:

Physicians with knowledge-based education outperform physicians with skills-oriented training. We actively participate in scientific conferences with lectures and papers and publish in international listed Journals, of which the Middle East African Journal of Ophthalmology is edited here. We help develop new knowledge to serve the people of Qatar and humanity. The Department is collaborating with Qatar National Research Foundation on several research projects.